El Camino Real Charter High School
Tryout Info
Athletics

Tryouts

In general, the following requirements need to be met in order to try out for an athletic team.

Tryout information will be given through morning PA announcements, flyers posted in the halls, and will be posted on this page.  You are also welcome to contact the coaches directly.

It is expected that all student-athletes must try out each year they wish to be on the team. For example, being on the varsity team this year doesn’t mean you will automatically be placed on the team next year.

Note:  All incoming 9th grades must have a 2.0 gpa from their last report card from Middle School (CIF Eligibility Requirement).  Also only 1 “U” in Cooperation will be allowed (ECR Eligibility Requirement)

ECR Football 2016 (DONE)
Contact:  Jeff Falgien – j.falgien@ecrchs.net
ECR Dance Guard 2016-17 (DONE)
Contact:  Shelly Marshall – s.marshall@ecrchs.net
ECR Girls Volleyball 2016 (DONE)
Dates:  August 15 and 16, 2016
Location:  ECR Main Gym
Time:  4:00 to 6:00pm
Contact:  Alyssa Lee – a.lee@ecrchs.net
ECR Cheerleading 2016-17 (DONE)
Dates:  August 18, 19, 2016
Location:  Anderson Hall
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Contact:  Beth Corbett – b.corbett@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys and Girls Water Polo 2016 (DONE)
Dates:  August 19, 22, 23, 2016
Location:  Panorama HS Pool
Time:  4:30 to 6:30pm
Contact:  Mircea Pitariu – m.pitariu@ecrchs.net
Note:  Must know how to swim prior to tryouts
ECR Cross Country 2016 (DONE)
Dates:  August 18, 2016
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Location:  ECR Track
Contact:  Jun Reichl – j.reichl@ecrchs.net
ECR Girls Golf 2016 (DONE)
Dates:  August 22, 2016
Location:  Balboa Golf Course (Meet at Driving Range)
Time:  5:00 to 6:00pm
Contact:  Billy Ramirez – b.ramirez@ecrchs.net
ECR Girls Tennis 2016 (DONE)
Dates:  August 25, 2016
Location:  ECR Tennis Courts
Time:  3:30 to 5:00pm
Contact:  Lori Chandler – l.chandler@ecrchs.net
ECR Girls Soccer 2016-17 (DONE)
Dates:  August 16 (cancelled), 17, 18 2016
Location:  ECR Baseball Outfield
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Contact:  Eric Choi – e.choi@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys Soccer 2016-17 (DONE)
Dates:  August 18, 19, 22, 24 (If Necessary), 2016
Location:  ECR Baseball Outfield
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Contact:  Ian Kogan – i.kogan@ecrchs.net
ECR Girls Basketball 2016-17  (DONE)
Dates:  August 18, 19, 2016
Location:  ECR Small Gym
Time:  3:30 to 6:00pm
Contact:  Renard Beavers – r.beavers@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys Basketball 2016-17 (DONE)
Dates:  FS – August 18, 19; JV – August 22, 23; Varsity – August 24, 2016
Location:  ECR Main Gym
Time:  5:00 to 7:00pm
Contact:  Joe Wyatt – j.wyatt@ecrchs.net
ECR Wrestling 2016-17 (DONE)
Dates:  August 22, 24, 25, 26, 29, 30, 31, Sept 1, 2016
Location:  ECR Main Gym
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Contact:  John Terndrup – j.terndrup@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys Volleyball 2016 (DONE)
Dates: August 16, 2016 (Additional dates will be announced soon)
Location:  ECR Main Gym
Time:  6:00pm to 8:00pm
Contact:  Alyssa Lee – a.lee@ecrchs.net
ECR Baseball 2017 (DONE)
Dates:  August 25, 26, 29, 30 (If Necessary), 2016
Location:  ECR Baseball Field
Time:  3:30pm to 5:30pm
Contact:  Josh Lienhard – j.lienhard@ecrchs.net
ECR Softball 2017 (DONE)
Dates:  August 29, 30, 31, September 1, 2016
Location:  ECR Softball Field
Time:  3:30pm to 5:30pm
Contact:  Jodi Borenstein – j.borenstein@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys Golf 2017 (DONE)
Contact:  Eric Choi – e.choi@ecrchs.net
ECR Swimming & Diving 2017 (DONE)
Location:  Pierce College Swimming Pool
Contact:  Mircea Pitariu – m.pitariu@ecrchs.net
Note:  Must know how to swim
ECR Track & Field 2017 (DONE)
Contact: Jun Reichl – j.reichl@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys Tennis 2017 (DONE)
Contact:  Greg Morton – geemocinco@yahoo.com
Accessibility
Close