El Camino Real Charter High School
Tryout Info
Athletics

Tryouts

In general, the following requirements need to be met in order to try out for an athletic team.

Tryout information will be given through morning PA announcements, flyers posted in the halls, and will be posted on this page.  You are also welcome to contact the coaches directly.

It is expected that all student-athletes must try out each year they wish to be on the team. For example, being on the varsity team this year doesn’t mean you will automatically be placed on the team next year.

Note:  All incoming 9th grades must have a 2.0 gpa from their last report card from Middle School (CIF Eligibility Requirement).  Also only 1 “U” in Cooperation will be allowed (ECR Eligibility Requirement)

ECR Football 2017
Dates:  June 12-16, 2016 (New ECR Students)
Location:  ECR Football Field
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Contact:  Jeff Falgien – j.falgien@ecrchs.net
ECR Girls Tennis 2017
Dates:  August 17, 2017
Location:  ECR Tennis Courts
Time:  3:30 to 5:00pm
Contact:  Lori Chandler – l.chandler@ecrchs.net
ECR Girls Volleyball 2017
Dates:  May 30, 31, June 1 (Current ECR Students), June 19, 20 (New ECR Students)
Location:  ECR Main Gym and Small Gym
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm (May 30, 31, June 1) 3:00 to 5:00pm (June 19, 20)
Contact:  Alyssa Lee – a.lee@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys Basketball 2017-18
Dates:  May 23, 24 – FS; 25, 26 – JV & Varsity (Current ECR Students)
Location:  ECR Main Gym and Small Gym
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Contact:  Joe Wyatt – j.wyatt@ecrchs.net
ECR Girls Soccer 2017-18
Dates:  August 15, 16 2017
Location:  ECR Baseball Outfield
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Contact:  Eric Choi – e.choi@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys Soccer 2017-18
Dates:  August 17, 18, 21, 2017
Location:  ECR Baseball Outfield
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Contact:  Ian Kogan – i.kogan@ecrchs.net
ECR Baseball 2018
Dates:  August 28, 29, 30, 31, 2017
Location:  ECR Baseball Field
Time:  3:30pm to 5:30pm
Contact:  Josh Lienhard – j.lienhard@ecrchs.net
ECR Softball 2018
Dates:  August 28, 29, 30, 2017
Location:  ECR Softball Field
Time:  3:30pm to 5:30pm
Contact:  Jodi Borenstein – j.borenstein@ecrchs.net
ECR Dance Guard 2017-18 (DONE)
Contact:  Shelly Marshall – s.marshall@ecrchs.net
ECR Cheerleading 2017-18 (DONE)
Contact:  Beth Corbett – b.corbett@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys and Girls Water Polo 2017-18
Location:  Pierce College Swimming Pool
Time:  TBA
Contact:  Mircea Pitariu – m.pitariu@ecrchs.net
Note:  Must know how to swim prior to tryouts
ECR Cross Country 2017
Dates:  TBA
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Location:  ECR Track
Contact:  Jun Reichl – j.reichl@ecrchs.net
ECR Girls Golf 2017
Dates:  TBA
Location:  Balboa Golf Course (Meet at Driving Range)
Time:  TBA
Contact:  Billy Ramirez – b.ramirez@ecrchs.net
ECR Girls Basketball 2017 
Dates:  TBA
Location:  ECR Small Gym
Time:  TBA
Contact:  Rai Colston – r.colston@ecrchs.net
ECR Wrestling 2017-18
Dates:  TBA
Location:  ECR Main Gym
Time:  3:30 to 5:30pm
Contact:  John Terndrup – j.terndrup@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys Volleyball 2017
Dates: TBA
Location:  ECR Main Gym
Time:  TBA
Contact:  Alyssa Lee – a.lee@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys Golf 2018
Contact:  Eric Choi – e.choi@ecrchs.net
ECR Swimming & Diving 2018
Location:  Pierce College Swimming Pool
Contact:  Mircea Pitariu – m.pitariu@ecrchs.net
Note:  Must know how to swim
ECR Track & Field 2018
Contact: Jun Reichl – j.reichl@ecrchs.net
ECR Boys Tennis 2018
Contact:  Greg Morton – geemocinco@yahoo.com
Accessibility
Close